I’ve made a concept of design of control room CCTV at Kwarnas building a few month ago, well..it’s a building next to Pertamina’s headquarters in Jakarta, where is Pertamina occupying some stories there.

I thought it was quite simple cause you just need limited space for just a control room, and not need too much time of making the concept from lay out to perspectives in 3d. And I got partner here who’s expert in mechanical electrical so he takes care all stuff related to electricity,  air conditioner, etc…etc and what ever it was….So, I’d make it fast! Ummm… maybe too faaaast….

I think I did some carelessness in the process, before I had a visit to a control room CCTV in the main building Pertamina at headquarters, I had no consideration of the distance between the LCDs and the operators… 😦 meaning I was soooo careless of ergonomic design for users…. huaaaaaaaaarrg! bad..bad designer! 😦

I’m not saying that I was’nt too much paying attention in this kind of insignificant project, but… I don’t know what to say…it was just a minor one within another significant and major ones. <—- 😦 I know, I shouldn’t have to say this…(bad signs July…)

Well, when this kind of project already came in to production process, I thought I won’t have another “interfere” projects slipping into my desk. But I was wrooong……. once you got one project made up, you’ll got credible for others similar project, so it was, I made another design of control room CCTV for another Pertamina’s asset building. Exactly at Shipping building of Pertamina there at the end of no where…Yeah..right!

I made that image above a couple minutes ago, seems I have no heart on it…. My heart is in Bandung right now, thanks God it’s Fridaaay… I wanna go home… twiiiiin mom’s comingggg…… Let’s make it brighteeeeeeeeeeeeer!